Quest Friends!

Ep. 79: The Obsidian Cloud, Part 6

August 17, 2021

Ness, the BBs, and the NPCs work together to defend the Weal of Baz. And all they need to prevail is good rolls from their playe-oh no they're screwed.

Listen as they:

UNLEASH the blood barms!

CONFRONT five fearsome lieutenants!

LEARN that Q-BO might be the most dangerous NPC of them all!

Content Warnings: Deadly Violence, Fire, Discussion of Antisemitism (22:30-23:05), Blood and Comical Body Horror (34:30-34:40, 1:01:40-1:02:25, 1:33:50-1:35:10, 1:36:45-1:37:05), Comical Eye Violence (42:10-42:24, 56:30-57:30), Dismemberment (1:15:10-1:15:30)

NPC List: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1qb2S_H1RkRR97cdjdvubVixv5RuDuhslnrw-KkaCVjs/edit?usp=sharing 

 

Participate in our audience survey: https://forms.gle/s4kNSmyrCFXtS2GZ6

Read Ness' character sheet: https://docs.google.com/document/d/10g2VIZs2rva5sCjLNtnQ7-Y3P7c8XY9_ftjRMaMKTU8/edit?usp=sharing

Horus voiced by David S. Dear: http://davidsdear.com

 

Follow Quest Friends! Online:

Website: https://www.questfriendspodcast.com 

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/questfriends

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/QuestFriendsPodcast/ 

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@quest_friends

Tumblr: https://questfriendspodcast.tumblr.com 

Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/questfriends

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Quest_Friends 

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC62OqSFLVUvqw-a_UaAryKA 

 

Intro/Outro music by MiracleOfSound

Intro: Friends (YouTube: https://youtu.be/uH-8TDe5s-E, Bandcamp: https://miracleofsound.bandcamp.com/track/friends-2)

Outro: Hitoshio (YouTube: https://youtu.be/m5Ahfl6gcH4, Bandcamp: https://miracleofsound.bandcamp.com/track/hitoshio)

 

Music Credits

"Pirate Music" by Liam Priestnall: https://youtu.be/nPyw_3IIOkw

"Romantic Accordion Waltz" by Maitr: https://audiojungle.net/item/romantic-accordion-waltz/9936357

"Hall of the Mountain King" by Kevin MacLeod
Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3845-hall-of-the-mountain-king
License: https://filmmusic.io/standard-license

"UI Completed Status Alert Notification SFX002.wav" by Headphaze: https://freesound.org/people/Headphaze/sounds/277032/

“menuDec.wav” by RunnerPack: https://freesound.org/people/RunnerPack/sounds/87032/

“Sneaky” by Jay Man/Our Music Box: www.youtube.com/c/ourmusicbox

"Sci Fi Music - Emergence" by Ben Hansen: https://youtu.be/R2aMI9fOyIk

"Goof Music" by Liam Priestnall: https://youtu.be/ZHCCh6fFARc

"Wacko Waltz" by Jimpearcemusic: https://www.pond5.com/royalty-free-music/item/76882344-wacko-waltz-tuba-and-pizzicato

"Fighter Short Ver." by Souichi Sakagami: https://www.tandess.com/en/music/free-material/data/fighter_short.html

"Inspiring and Motivational Epic" by bdProductions: https://audiojungle.net/item/inspiring-and-motivational-epic/20264237?ref=bdProductions

"Fighting with shovels.wav" by CGEffex: https://freesound.org/people/CGEffex/sounds/96213/

"Funny Circus Marching Band" by soundrosestudio: https://www.pond5.com/stock-music/107181781/funny-circus-marching-band.html 

Additional Music from Motion Array: https://motionarray.com/

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App